Syria citizens/passport holders are NOT allowed to apply for the Kenyan e-Visa online, they need to contact their nearest Kenyan embassy.

Note - all citizens from the countries listed below do NOT qualify for the Kenyan eVisa online. 

They need to contact their local Kenyan Embassy in order to process their eVisa application.

Afghanistan Armenia Azerbaijan
Cameroon Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (Formerly North Korea) Eritrea
Iraq Kosovo Lebanon
Libya Mali Palestine
Senegal Somalia Syria


The following people listed below ALSO CANNOT apply online for their Kenyan Visa:
  1. Applicants whom there is some local objections or doubt in the country where the application is made.
  2. Stateless persons or persons not holding valid passports or other travel documents issued by their own country of nationality including recognized refugee holders of the United Nations Refugee Travel Documents.

  3. Prohibited immigrants as enumerated under chapter 1, paragraph (e) of the Visa regulations.