The Reciprocity Fee must be printed and you should apply online here. 

You will be turned away from the airport or cruise ship or border if you don’t have a printed copy.

Visit our website for more info:


  • The Reciprocity Fee for Australian and Canadian Citizens is called - The Argentina Reciprocity Fee (Tourist Fee that you have to pay before boarding a flight to Argentina, payable ONLY online)
  • Chinese Citizens also need to pay this tourism fee before they board their flight to Argentina, it is called - English: ETA - Electronic Travel Authorization / Spanish: AVE - Autorización de Viaje Electrónica