Here is a list of all the countries whose citizens are allowed to enter Turkey with their national ID’s. 

1. Germany 

2. Belgium 

3. France 

4. Georgia 

5. The Netherlands 

6. Spain 

7. Switzerland 

8. Italy 

9. Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus 

10. Liechtenstein 

11. Luxemburg 

12. Malta 

13. Portugal 

14. Greece

If your country is not listed above then you will have to use a Passport.

More info here: